Make your own free website on Tripod.com
Ship Arrivals and Departures in the Hampton Roads VA USA Area
APR 98
All information provided by Mark Burgess

Wed, 29 Apr 1998

Maroudio entering Hampton Roads @ 14.45.



Tue, 28 Apr 1998

Saw the MSC Jessica enter Hampton Roads today at around 2:00p.m..  If
anyone has any information about this container ship (dwt, date placed
into service, etc.), it would be greatly appreciated.



Mon, 27 Apr 1998

Saw the Akebono Star entering Hampton Roads at 10:30a.m..



Fri, 24 Apr 1998

Saw the Bona Fulmar entering Hampton Roads at 5:00p.m.



Tue, 21 Apr 1998

Saw the CSAV Buenos Aires leaving Hampton Roads at 1:40p.m.,
the Libra New York entering Hampton Roads at 1:50p.m., and the Etoile
entering Hampton Roads at 2:05p.m.



Mon, 20 Apr 1998

Saw the Sea-Land Uruguay enter Hampton Roads today at around 1:00p.m..



Sat, 18 Apr 1998

Saw the Madison Maersk entering Hampton Roads at around 5:30p.m..



Thu, 16 Apr 1998

Saw the Hanjin Keelung entering Hampton Roads at around 6:00p.m..



Wed, 15 Apr 1998

Saw the George leaving Hampton Roads this evening at around 7:00p.m.  Could anybody tell me which company's ship this is likely to have been?  It was flying under a Greek flag.  I found that Aegeus Shipping and Chekka Sa both have ships by the same name.  One is a bulker, the other a dry cargo ship.



Wed, 15 Apr 1998

Saw the Copacabana and the Doceisland entering Hampton Roads this evening at around 5:00p.m..  The Libra Santos was leaving at around the same time.



Tue, 14 Apr 1998

Saw the Guzin-S leaving Hampton Roads at around 2:00p.m..  Also saw the Sea-Land Argentina loading and unloading in Portsmouth at the same time



Sun, 12 Apr 1998

Sighted the Voyager V anchored in Hampton Roads, the Cho Yang Giant leaving Hampton Roads, and the Cont Ship Washington entering Hampton roads at around 2 p.m. April 11.  Saw all of these while sailing aboard the Pioneer.



Fri, 10 Apr 1998

The Pioneer is expected to arrive in Hampton, Virginia sometime today, April 10. According to the Daily Press, the Pioneer is an 102 foot sailing ship that first slid into the water in 1885.  The paper also reported that it is "the only iron hulled American sailing merchant ship in existence."



Thu, 09 Apr 1998

Sighted the Novia entering Hampton Roads on 4/9/98 at 2p.m..



 Tue, 07 Apr 1998

Saw the Baneasa leave Hampton Roads at around 1:00 p.m.



Sat, 04 Apr 1998

Saw the Infanta leaving Hampton Roads this afternoon at around 4:00p.m.



Fri, 03 Apr 1998

Saw the USS George Washington entering Hampton Roads at 9:00a.m. and the Star Leikanger leaving at 1:58p.m..



Thu, 02 Apr 1998 

Sighted the Nedlloyd Hoorn entering Hampton Roads on April 1, 1998 at 4:50p.m..


Tue, 31 Mar 1998

Sighted the Mineral Venture exiting Hampton Roads at around 1:35p.m. this afternoon.